skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Great food and great service ... read more
Zac V via google.com - Jan 20, 2022
Nice atmosphere, but over-crowded and outdoor seating closed. One beer cost $7.10, making it a not-so-happy hour.
NANCY T via google.com - Jan 14, 2022
A+ ... read more
Curtis Wells via google.com - Jan 8, 2022
We attended a private reception at Heroes. The food, drinks and service were exceptional and the pub has a comfortable neighborhood feeling. We will definitely return!
Mark Acosta via google.com - Jan 3, 2022
Simply damn good pub food. Nothing overly greasy, nothing over cooked. Definitely worth a visit ... read more
Scott Riser via google.com - Dec 31, 2021
Great beer selection and friendly staff!
Matt Farris via google.com - Dec 15, 2021
There's agood reason this place is always packed....1. It's small.lol. 2. The atmosphere is super friendly, 3. The food is amazing and reasonable. Every time I've eaten here (about 8 times), we've always had amazing service and fresh food. Plan ahead if you don't mind waiting...well worth the wait to get in and watch a game.
J M via google.com - Dec 12, 2021
Great drinks, great sports bar, friendly staff! Wide selection of drinks and the food is on par. Visited last week, and always stop by when in Annapolis! When in doubt, can’t go wrong with their ruben, yummy and inexpensive ... read more
Marla Rammohan via google.com - Dec 11, 2021
Found this hidden gem just searching for bars online. It's a dive place but I find they have three easiest people to talk to. Mario and Co. Are great bartenders. I'll be back!
John B via google.com - Dec 7, 2021
Good food and atmosphere ... read more
Jay L via google.com - Dec 4, 2021
Fun bar with lots of energy. Great spot to drink and watch sports. The food was disappointing. We heard good things about this place and maybe ordered the wrong thing. The appetizer sampler was cold, the cheese steak sub was bland and dry, the chili hot dog was okay.
Sarah Ouellette via google.com - Dec 4, 2021
The food is excellent and reasonably priced (the chorizo taco special is fantastic). The staff is friendly, knowledgeable about the food and professional. Hero's gets very crowded on Wed. nights because of trivia. I highly recommend this place.
Barbara McFalls via google.com - Nov 17, 2021
Great Local Pub
Heroes Pub is a local Annapolis standard. Great place to meet up with friends for a pint and some good bar grub. The food is really good and the Buffalo wings are some of the best in town. They have Natty Boh on tap, so you know it is a Maryland original!
Bytor56 via tripadvisor.com - Nov 12, 2021
Great food for a great price ... read more
Rose D via google.com - Nov 11, 2021
One of the best places in Annapolis! The staff is awesome!!!
Ben Antkowiak via google.com - Nov 7, 2021
Had a great time at Wednesday night trivia! Fun atmosphere, good food, good drinks.
Brad Milliken via google.com - Oct 23, 2021
It is what it is. Lots of tvs showing college football, mediocre food, but good atmosphere. Plenty of parking.
Margaret Lawson via google.com - Oct 20, 2021
Good service but the menu is not quite healthy...
Nick Tchoudov via google.com - Oct 17, 2021
Incredible place. I went with my hockey team before a game and was just blown away by it. The parking is great (open spaces), you get served right away, and the food was ready right away. Want to give this 10 stars. Strongly recommend to anyone.
toopooforyou via google.com - Oct 17, 2021
The fries where outstanding. We had chicken n cheese and bacon absolutely delicious had to take final 1/4 off bread. I had the sampler it was so good. Could not finish it toke home doggie bag. Just a tad to noisy ( it was a pub! Da, it's gonna be..) great music 'Rock n Roll' Good times!!
Linda Atwell via google.com - Oct 16, 2021
The ahi tuna sandwich was excellent ... read more
Esteban Porcelli via google.com - Oct 16, 2021
Cozy spot off the beaten path. Tremendous beer selection and good food. Very good staff ... read more
Gregory Toczylowski via google.com - Oct 14, 2021
So much fun! The watermelon cider was wonderful and the shrimp cooked perfectly. Your waitstaff is really nice and I enjoyed my time here. I look forward to coming back.
April Wagner via google.com - Sep 28, 2021
Would give them 10 stars if I could. This hidden gem is the definition of a pub. Never a let down. Always great service!!!
Justin Davis via google.com - Sep 14, 2021
For the serious beer connoisseur you have 48 cold beverages to choose from. For our irish folk the drinks are strong and should bring a smile to your face. Bar food is pretty good. Did i mention the beer is cold. Supports our military and 1st responders, hell yeah.
johan c via google.com - Sep 12, 2021
Stopped here mostly by luck on our way through town, really liked the place. Relaxed atmosphere, the staff was friendly, and the food was solid quality. Would definitely stop in again if we are back near there.
Daniel Greenslit via google.com - Aug 28, 2021
Great beer selection. Nice dart boards.
Tom Motzel via google.com - Aug 21, 2021
Nice atmosphere, good food and great service ... read more
Robert Tavik Jr via google.com - Aug 19, 2021
Nice neighborhood place. Love the name and decor. Plenty to look at and admire. Good food and service.
Steve Davis via google.com - Aug 10, 2021
Always good. Pub food and cold beers. They have over 40 taps. There are daily specials, too.
Beth Dodgson via google.com - Aug 8, 2021
1st time at popular Heroes Pub. Service was great, bar food was OK and place was really crowded by the time we left at 7 pm. Only negative: hard to hear across our table, over the noise of the animated patrons who were having a great time!
Pat Dixon via google.com - Jul 30, 2021
Our favorite place! Great service and fun atmosphere! We love the staff!!
frostee dove via google.com - Jul 26, 2021
My friend Chris w. Would love the Korean bbq wings and draft selection. His wife Lindsay would also like the beer selection but it would take her two hours to finish one ... read more
Michael Farmer via google.com - Jul 20, 2021
Great food and atmosphere!!
August Hein via google.com - Jul 20, 2021
My wife and I were in town last weekend from out of state and Heroes Pub appeared as a sponsored ad on my Facebook feed. I was intrigued by the photos of their wings, checked out their reviews and we headed there for dinner on Sunday. The two gentlemen behind the bar were friendly and welcoming, the environment is a cozy hometown sty ... read more
Jared Farkas via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
Great food and curbside service! Thank you!
Mark Smith via google.com - Jul 11, 2021
My wife and I have been to Heroes on several occasions. Bar food mostly sandwiches but always excellent. We like our beer and they have multiple taps, guessing about 30. Good service and friendly atmosphere. We try to hit off hours before dinner. Can get crowded. Love this place.
Jeff Blaher via google.com - Jun 29, 2021
An awesome place to eat. Thank you for the delicious food. Will be back.
Cameron Seven via google.com - Jun 20, 2021
I'm always impressed. Love the wings and the fries. The Fajita sandwich was phenomenal. Get a beer from the extensive list, you WON'T be sorry you stopped in.
Debbie Pugh via google.com - Jun 19, 2021
Excellent food, service, and spicy Bloody Mary...
Will Robinson via google.com - Jun 14, 2021
Great sports bar, good food, great prices!
Nicole Stock via google.com - Jun 10, 2021
I eat at Hero's often and especially like the mussels ... read more
John Thompson via google.com - Jun 6, 2021
The tacos were delicious! My friend had the chili dog and loved every bite!
Heather Scott via google.com - May 27, 2021
Family atmosphere. Friendly staff. Really good food at a reasonable price.
Nick Weaver via google.com - May 20, 2021
Our ... read more
Tamara S via google.com - May 5, 2021
Excellent food and the employees are great. High recommend the old bay wings!
Jenny Stallings Thompson via google.com - May 2, 2021
This is the definition of a local dive bar! Don't let that scare you. Food is delicious and service is always on par. One of my favorite go to places!
Therron Brown via google.com - May 1, 2021
Best food ALWAYS ... read more
Joanne Zenker via google.com - Apr 19, 2021
Awesome place 😎 ... read more
Eric Aumann via google.com - Apr 19, 2021
Do not order the chicken strips. You will get tiny little pieces of chicken that are no bigger than the pieces of celery included! Not a happy customer on this.
Kathleen Poteat Hasson via google.com - Apr 5, 2021
Amazing value and quality!
David Light via google.com - Mar 28, 2021
Mussels were delish, service great!!!!
kathy seligman via google.com - Mar 21, 2021
The best wings in town and excellent service!
SAHARA MANGO via google.com - Mar 14, 2021
Sometimes the place feels way too crowded. Especially during covid I feel that too many people are let into the place. I love their Buffalo wings so much! I called for pick up and they were amazing ... read more
A Mtz via google.com - Mar 9, 2021
Comfortable and relaxing place to go have a beverage and food at the bar or sit at a table.
Dee McHale via google.com - Feb 27, 2021
Awesome food, great environment and wonderful staff ... read more
Bryan Lolmaugh Jr via google.com - Jan 25, 2021
This place knows how to satisfy their clients. Always with a very friendly demeanor. The food is affordably priced, regularly flavorful and clean.
August Mcbride via google.com - Jan 19, 2021
Great local pub with one of the nicest staffs you could ask for. Highly recommend.
DJMurphy via google.com - Jan 13, 2021
Friendly neighborhood spot ... read more
Shawnita White via google.com - Jan 13, 2021
Always great! Service is top drawer, food is casual but very good. The Blackened Tuna Sandwich is really tasty and there wings have always been among the best in Annapolis. Little neighborhood gem!
Brian M via google.com - Jan 3, 2021
Maybe one of two true bars for locals in the area. Great pub food and a large variety beers on tap. Never had a bad meal and the staff is always great. The wings are fantastic and genuinely the best in Maryland. My dad is from Buffalo and we all agree they come closest to the wings you get in Buffalo.
Robert Endres via google.com - Dec 30, 2020
Had a good lunch. Food and service were both wonderful. Always stop there when in Annapolis.
Bob Phillips via google.com - Nov 24, 2020
They always do a nice job. Just pub food, but they are fast and consistent. Tons of beer on tap. They recently added an outdoor space with a tent cover. Weather permitting, it's fine!
Marshall Patterson via google.com - Oct 29, 2020
A true local bar. They're willing to put most sporting events on TV if you ask. You wouldn't expect it from the outside, but the food is absolutely delicious (the Philly sandwich is my favorite), and there's a very decent selection of draft beers.
Chelsea Adams via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Great beer selection. Top notch wings!
John Donnelly via google.com - Oct 23, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire